BISG Industry Awards Shortlist Finalists Announced

The Book Industry Study Group (BISG) announced the shortlist finalists for this year’s annual BISG Industry Awards. Awards finalists and BISG Industry members will gather in New York on September 30th at the BISG Annual Meeting of Members to engage with dynamic speakers and key industry executives and reflect on the impact of the 40 years of BISG transforming the book industry.



BISG Most Valuable Volunteer:

  • Noah Genner (BookNet Canada)
  • Tzviya Siegman (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.)
  • Richard Stark (Barnes & Noble)
  • Shayna Webb-Dray (Kaplan Publishing)

BISG Industry Champion Award:

  • Dave Cramer (Hachette Book Group)
  • George Kerscher (DAISY Consortium)
  • Maureen McMahon (Kaplan Publishing)
  • Tzviya Siegman (John Wiley & Sons, Inc.)

BISG Industry Innovation Award:

  • Tom Chalmers (IPR License)
  • George Kerscher (DAISY Consortium)
  • Dominique Raccah (Sourcebooks, Inc.)
  • Chris Sim (Kadaxis)

Congratulations to all finalists! You can register to attend the Annual Meeting on the BISG website.